The mask.

Boo! Gorilla.

Just kidding.

I’m not writing about the gorilla shot and killed by zoo personal because a child climbed into the gorilla’s space while the parents weren’t looking.

I not here to tell you who’s to blame for the sad story. I don’t like sad stories.

But I do like a good cry – a laugh cry. Thank you, Candace Payne. I know some of you may be thinking the opposite. Shame. No, no shame. It’s all love. It’s all love.

candacepayne

If you’ve never seen the Chewbacca lady then click here.

If you’ve never seen Star Wars then welcome to my village because who is Chewbacca?

I’m don’t have an infectious laugh. It’s high-pitched and girly with the occasional snort. I pee my pants sometimes and my abs will hurt the next morning from laughing.

IMG_4796

And I’m shy. I would never speak to a video camera in my car in the Kohls parking lot. Oh, here. Let me move out of the way so you can see the deer better. They have zoo masks. Scott is going to kill me.

Whoa, whoa. I don’t mean, like, gorilla-kill-me.

FullSizeRender-2

But Scott did kill the deer.

FullSizeRender-3

I, for one, did not kill the white marlin. It’s called catch and release. The fish is made out of fiberglass from a mold of the same size.

IMG_4772

This fish. It’s smiling. My kids are in art camp and missing out.

IMG_4774

The cat is not missing out and now she hates my blog.

FullSizeRender-5

And the dog is not missing out. She hates my blog too.

FullSizeRender-4

I just wish Candace Payne was here to save the internet from sad stories.

candacep.gif

I don’t like sad stories.

________

Wait, don’t go! Find me on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

9 thoughts on “The mask.

  1. Her laugh is great! I loved the video and watched it with my boys like 8 times. Lol. You need to make a video! I love hearing voices of my internet pals. They’re never what I expect.

    Like

  2. Ha,ha,ha! The girls are at camp, no wonder you are smiling so much!! Did you drink tequila before taking these pics? I agree about Candace. It’s such an infectious laugh – it’s awesome!!!!!

    Like

Ok, now it's your turn - write me back.