Snitches get stitches.

 

“I don’t want to hear it unless someone is dying.”

“Stop tattling on your sister.”

“But did you die?”

No one likes a gossip. Parents don’t like tattletales. Even the Supreme Court doesn’t like hearsay.

And no one likes snitches.

Because snitches get stitches.

The beauty of becoming an adult is you’re an adult. Anything you say or do is none of your parents’ concern anymore. Get arrested? Oh well. Didn’t pay your taxes? That’s your problem. Halloween candy for breakfast? Sure, go ahead.

Scott and I are living with a snitch. Her name is Kate. She’s eight. When something doesn’t go her way – she tells our parents.

__________

Kate: Mom, can I see your phone? Hello? Nana? It’s Kate. YOUR SON THREW A CURVE BALL AT ME AND IT HIT MY BOOB. AND YOU NEED TO YELL AT HIM.

__________

Me: Stop eating all the Halloween candy! It’s not good for you!

Kate: Your dad said it’s fine. YOUR DAD. PAPA. You have to listen to your dad so that’s your problem.

__________

Kate: Dad, can I see your phone? Hello? Papa? It’s Kate. Will you come over here and pick me up? I want donuts. BECAUSE YOUR SON IS BEING LAZY AND WON’T GET HIS DAUGHTER BREAKFAST.

__________

Kate: Wait, so why were you drinking sangria in this picture in Spain if you were in high school?

Me: In Spain, you have to be 18 to drink, not 21. I was 18.

Kate: Did your parents know?

Me: Not sure. I was 18, didn’t matter.

Kate: Telling your mom what you did.

Snitches get stitches. Snitches get thrown out on my blog.

____________

Wait, don’t go! Find me on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

And don’t forget to buy my book, “But Did You Die?”

 

pepper2017.png

5 thoughts on “Snitches get stitches.

  1. Lol In Spain, you can be 18 and be able to drink alcohol. Europe has got your back 🙂 Also Halloween Candy sounds like the most delicious and nutritional breakfast ever. I’m not a morning person, so a sugar buzz like that is going to be healthy for everyone because I will be all mellowed out and won’t feel like murdering someone for waking me up so frikking early 🙂

    Like

Ok, now it's your turn - write me back.